Support Us

Make a Donation

Be an Agent of Change

Help us make theatre that is fearless and irreverent. Tax-deductible donations of all sizes give us the freedom to create work that champions diversity and seeks out alternative points of view.

All donations over $2 are tax deductible.

When you donate to Malthouse Theatre, you support:


Each year we commission emerging and established theatre-makers to tell Australian stories from new perspectives, sitting at the cutting edge of new Australian Theatre.

By commissioning emerging and established theatre-makers, we champion new Australian Indigenous work on our stages.

Through residencies, workshops and artist placements, we provide essential creative support to the 200+ artists we work with each year.

Young audiences and young artists are a vital part of what we do, as we offer an array of productions, workshops and events for students that stir the imagination.

Our international collaborations and touring increase the quality and diversity of our practice, building an international audience for new Australian work.

Malthouse Theatre invites you consider a planned gift through our Bequest program. For more information, please contact our Development Team.

Discuss your donation by calling our Development Manager Fiona Kelly on (03) 9685 5162 or by emailing

Support Us

Our Supporters

When you make a contribution of $250 or more you join us as a Malthouse Muse VIP donor. Malthouse Muses receive official acknowledgement in our season brochures, website, and foyer honour board, plus exclusive backstage access, invitations to VIP events and priority ticketing.


Mary-Ruth & Peter McLennan, Craig Reeves,
Maureen Wheeler AO & Tony Wheeler AO


Annamila Fund, Carrillo Gantner AO


Roseanne Amarant, Debbie Dadon AM, Jennifer Darbyshire & David Walker, Colin Golvan QC, Michele Levine, James Penlidis & Fiona McGauchie, Janine Tai, The Vera Moore Foundation, Anonymous (1)


John & Lorraine Bates, Gjergja Family, Sue Kirkham, The Pratt Foundation, Richard Leonard & Gerlinde Scholz,
Mary Vallentine AO, Anonymous (1)


David Bardas, Rosemary Forbes & Ian Hocking, Sue Prestney, Elisabeth & John Schiller, Dr Jenny Schwarz, Fiona Sweet & Paul Newcombe, Leonard Vary & Dr Matt Collins QC, Jon Webster, Jan Williams, Anonymous (1)


Marc Besen AC & Eva Besen AO, John & Sally Bourne, Sally Browne, Beth Brown & Tom Bruce AM, Ingrid & Per Carlsen, Tim & Rachel Cecil, Min Li Chong, Prof John Daley & Dr Rebecca Coates, Jason Craig, Andrew Curtis, Mark & Jo Davey, Dominic & Natalie Dirupo, Roger Donazzan, Rev Fr Michael Elligate AM, Dr Sian Fairbank, Brian Goddard, Val Johnstone, Fiona Kelly, Michael Kingston, Julie &Michael Landvogt, Susan Nathan, Rosemary & Roger Redston, Carol & Alan Schwartz AM, Robert Sessions & Christina Fitzgerald, Maria Solà, Toby Sullivan, Kerri Turner & Andrew White,  Rosemary Walls, Pinky Watson, Henry Winters, Anonymous (1)


Frankie Airey & Stephen Solly, Graham & Anita Anderson, Greg Andrews, Michael Arnold, Rowland Ball OAM, Sandra Beanham, David & Rhonda Black, Bruce R Butler, Ros Casey, MaryAnne Carroll, Chris Clough, Alan Connolly, Peter & Roxane Fearnside, Evelyn Firstenberg, Lynne Frid, John & Helen Gibbins, Taleen Gaidzkar, Linda Herd, Leonie Hollingworth, Brad Hooper, Dr Irene Irvine, Joan & Graeme Johnson OAM, Irene Kearsey, Angela Kirsner & Dr Richard Kirsner, Simone Lourey, Jayne Lovelock & Dr Neal Harvey, Virginia Lovett, John McCallum, Victor McConvey, Ian McRae AO & Åsa Hasselgard-Rowe, Jan Owen AM, Viorica Samson, Tom Smyth, Tim & Lynne Sherwood, Janice Taylor, Naum Tered, John Thomas, Neil Waters, Phil & Heather Wilson, Anonymous (4)


Simon Abrahams, Jennifer Bourke, Dr Rob Brown & Dr Lynne Millar,  John & Alexandra Busselmaier, Siu Chan, Diane Clark, Fiona Clyne, Georgie Coleman, Carolyn Creswell, William Donaldson, Brian Doyle, Dr Bronwen Evans, Carolyn Floyd, Orla & Rachel, Mary Garcia, Damyn Gordon, Joanne Griffiths, Peggy Hayton, Ted Hocking, Russell Hooper,  Susan Humphries, Arechea Hounsell, Sarah Hunt, Ann Kemeny & Graham Johnson, Mira & Dr David Kolieb, Kim Lowndes, Judith Maitland-Parr, Robert Peters, Ian Manning & Alice De Jonge, John Millard, Dr Kersti Nogeste, Linda Notley, Tony Oliver, Kaylene O’Neill, Anda Petrapsch, Gerard Powell, Gavin Roach, Pauline Robert, Rae Rothfield, Dr Michael & Jenny Rozen, Jennifer Senior, Andrew Stocker, Evelyn Tadros, Chris Teh, Lee-Ann Walsh, Jan Watson, Jillian Wells OAM, Gary Westbrook, Gayl Morrow & Gib Wettenhall, Joanne Whyte, Barbara Yuncken

We would also like to gratefully acknowledge those individuals who have chosen to leave us a gift in their Will.

Malthouse Muse donations are recognised for 12 months from the time of donation.

Support Us

Our Partners

Malthouse Theatre makes contemporary Australian theatre in a global context, establishing meaningful partner relationships with organisations that share our values.

For partnership enquiries, please call our Development Manager Fiona Kelly on (03) 9685 5162 or by emailing